About Us


Business Survey

Calendar of Events

Contact Us - Officers

Job Postings

Membership Info

Past Presidents


Vision & Standards




The first annual award made in recognition of a member's outstanding contribution to the association was made in the fall of 1965. The first recipient of the award was E. Philip (Phil) Kron.


Three other members have since received this award:


1969  Joseph Ernest                  1970  James F. Doris

1971  Ralph M. Watters


The tradition of the Wilson B. Wight Award continues in 1983 with the new and current Phil Kron Award.  Recipients of both the Wight Award and the Kron Award have upheld the highest standards of services, dedication, and professional purchasing activities.




Since 1983, the National Association of Purchasing Management - Rochester, Inc. has honored distinguished service to the Association by presentation of the Phil Kron Award.  The Award was first presented in 1983 to E. Philip Kron, C.P.M., President from 1967-1968, and President of NAPM from 1970-1971.


This Award is the highest honor NAPMR can bestow on an individual in the purchasing profession.




1984  Donald B.Brown, C.P.M. 

1985  Kurt Weinbach, C.P.M.

1986  Ronald M.Letky, C.P.M.    

1987  Thomas E.Traub, C.P.M. 

1989  R. James Hill 

1990  Gilbert A. Henner, Jr., C.P.M.

1991  James E. Farrell 

1992  Nick D.Tamburrini, C.P.M., A.P.P.

1993  Charles M.Zettek, C.P.M. 

1994  Arlene S. Zimney, C.P.M., A.P.P.

1995  John F. Dewey, C.P.M.  

1996  Lawrence J. Clark, C.P.M. 

1997  Sandra J. LaLetta, C.P.M.

1998  Richard L. Adams, C.P.M.

1999  Claire Hauenstein, C.P.M., A.P.P.

2000  John Harter, C.P.M.

2002  Phil Kelley, JD, C.P.M., A.P.P.

2003  Fred Lutz, C.P.M., A.P.P. 

2004  Kevin Merriman, C.P.M.

2005  Patricia Higgins, C.P.M. 

2006  Pauline Malone

2007  Leo Fisher, C.P.M., A.P.P.

2013  William Ross, C.P.M.

2013  Robert Harradine



































































Bill Poole was a very dedicated member of NAPM-Rochester.  After retiring from Eastman Kodak Company and starting a consulting business, he volunteered to join the NAPMR Board of Directors.  In 1998-1999, he provided valuable direction to the Golf Outing, Clambake, and Employment Committees.  In 1999-2000, he set new directions for both the Golf Outing and the Clambake.  He also had a vision for implementing an In-House Education Program to better serve the needs of our members.  The board liked his concept and he went to work bringing his vision to reality when in March, 2000, he passed unexpectedly.  He will be missed not only for the contribution he made but for his great personality and sense of humor.


To honor his memory and his work, the Board of Directors of NAPM-Rochester have created the “BILL POOLE EDUCATION AWARD”.



This award will be given annually to the company that is most supportive of our educational services and is based on the company’s:


1.  attendance at seminars, predinner and dinner meetings.

2.  number of employee’s certified as C.P.M.’s and A.P.P.’s

3.  participation within the association’s leadership (board and committees positions).




The NAPMR office shall compile a list of eligible organizations to be presented to a selection committee composed of the President, Vice-President in charge of Professional Development and Executive Director.



The award will be presented at a Regular Membership Meeting to the highest level Officer available.  The recipient shall be asked to make a presentation on a topic of interest to the audience.




2001  Rochester Gas & Electric

2002  Global Crossing North America

2003  Rochester Industrial Control

2004  Pulsafeeder

2006  Advanced Purchasing Technology

2008  Klein Steel Service Inc.






Formerly: NAPMR